March 6, 2013

  • Another two months

    It's been another two months since my last update, and as I recall on the last two months, I think I've learned lots, yet I'm slightly disappointed by some of the events that have occurred in my work life.

    I think the first would be a change in a team member of my team. Although I really appreciate the new effort, energy, and efficiency of the new member in place of the old member, I do miss the old member to a certain extent just because I got used to her. The news of her leave came as a surprise to me.

    The second would be my disapointment in myself, as I realize how ignorant I am about a lot of the work that I do and how much more knowledge and experience I need to accrue as a person. I really need to take my work more serious and acquire the heart to learn as my new team member is learning and dealing with new situations. I think I look up to her. I really do.

    Other than these small but significant events, overall I'm quite happy that I have two jobs to do and that I'm earning an adequate amount each month :) of course, the more the better! And I'm trying many forms of savings account (TFSA, mutual funds, Forex, and GIC (at least I used to have one before). Hopefully I can save up and that I can have enough money to visit Calvin in the summer. :)

    My mom's health has been better and even though its only March I feel that time is flying and somehow it will be may soon...so my Kim's birthday is coming up! Just got her a new seahorse mattress to sleep on so hopefully her back will be more healthy and I can enjoy more home cooked food made by her :)

    My New Years resolution of losing weight has gone up and down as I'm slightly in inconsistent with my work out. Im tired most of the days so I'm finding it harder and harder to force myself to the gym.

    If I could choose all over again I would've wanted to study in graphic design...but I guess I can't start over so I might as well look forward? I visited BCIT the other day so I'm looking to start studying graphics design in April night class...dream dream dream here I come!